Yo Ho – A Pastor's Life for Me

Yo Ho, Yo Ho, a pastor’s life for me!
We pray, we profess we teach and we plan, (Drink up me hearties, yo ho!)
We pastor and baptize in faraway lands. (Drink up me hearties, yo ho)

Yo Ho, Yo Ho, a pastor’s life for me!
We fundraise, we marry and bury and bless,(Drink up me hearties, yo ho)
We listen and love ’em when sins they confess.(Drink up me hearties yo ho)

Yo Ho, Yo Ho, a pastor’s life for me!
We’re nerdy, and geeky and never quite cool,(Drink up me hearties yo ho)
We’ve tons of ideas from the’logical school.(Drink up me hearties yo ho)

Yo Ho, Yo Ho, a pastor’s life for me!
We wait for a word that’ll tell us just where, (Drink up me hearties, yo ho)
We pack up our lives just to minister there.(Drink up me hearties, yo ho)

Yo Ho, Yo Ho, a pastor’s life for me!
And under our robes we’re still human and all (Drink up me hearties, yo ho!)
Here’s to Church Nerd who’ll soon know where he’s called! (Drink up me hearties, yo ho)

6 thoughts on “Yo Ho – A Pastor's Life for Me

Comments are closed.