Beauty that Heals

I want to share with you some of the pictures I’ve been taking. I’m at St. Malo’s Retreat center, just outside Allenspark, Colorado. If you’ve been reading in the past few days, you know that I have been dealing with some intense grief along with the intensity of a six-day leadership school. This morning, I spent some time taking pictures…attending to small things in order to feed my soul. The pictures got a little distorted when I resized them, so I’ve linked each one to it’s original at Flickr–just click if you want to see them in all their glory. Here is some of the beauty I found:


View from St. Malo’s Bridge


Wildflowers


Sunny faces


Wild mountain raspberries

2 thoughts on “Beauty that Heals

  1. Hey,

    I’m sorry to hear that you have had so many deaths in your congregation lately. I’m glad you’re in a beautiful place.

    I haven’t seen your blog in awhile. It looks great!

Comments are closed.