All is Well

Though there has been a lot going on, all is well here. We have a house guest, one car is in the shop, and I’ve had a lot of meetings to get the church year rolling, but that’s all that’s kept me from blogging.  Nothing serious.

I’m beginning to gather my thoughts and energy back to the congregation, after this scattered summer.  I got word that I’ll be teaching on my sabbatical, so I am also trying to begin choosing texts and designing the class. I have lots to think about.

This is also the eighth anniversary of my marriage. Happy Anniversary, sweetie!  With all that’s going on, we haven’t had much time for romance.  And my planned gift was not only out of our current price range, but was deemed unromantic.  So I have some work to do today…

That’s the update. Just didn’t want you all to worry.

