The Downside of Traveling…

I’m sick.  Stomach bug.  No fun.  Just when I need to be most efficient, I have to stop and take care of myself.  I stayed home yesterday and feel better today having rested.  Today is much better than yesterday and so it looks like I’ll be fine tomorrow. In the “good timing” category, my partner and kids are off galavanting around the west for the weekend, so I haven’t had to do much of anything at all…just hang around in my jams trying to feel better.

2 thoughts on “The Downside of Traveling…

  1. I love the new look here Sean. I totally hear you about the travelling and feeling ill. Travelling is like having a second job, there is a lot to manage, not only in terms of logistics, changes in way of life, but environmental factors. While I don’t travel internationally much for UUA work, here I am, and my stomach has been letting me know it periodically over the last month. Urg! Anyways, peace!

  2. I hope you feel better very soon.
    Just a random question, since you’re in Utah. I went to school in the Northwest corner of Colorado, and drove back to Northern California a few times from there. Have you run into any of the spacewarps on the highway thru Utah? We did.

Comments are closed.