Saguaro Thanksgiving

The picture is a close up of a saguaro cactus. We spent some time today at Saguaro National Park before we settled down to Thanksgiving dinner.  Yes, that means I am in Tucson, Arizona with my partner’s family. It’s been a good day. I’m tired from all the people, but happy to have inherited such great family.  I did miss the traditional turkey dinner with all the trimmings, but my dear mother-in-law went to the trouble to make pumpkin and apple pies so that I wouldn’t miss out on everything.

There is too much for which I’m grateful to even begin a list tonight.  I’d be asleep less than halfway through. Suffice it to say, I’m feeling mighty thankful.  I’ll fill you all in on the details later.

One thought on “Saguaro Thanksgiving

Comments are closed.