Little Lights Everywhere!

Today was Upside-Down Sunday, where the kids stay upstairs in the sanctuary with me and the adults go downstairs to experience our Religous Education program.  I have only one thing to say:

You have NEVER heard or seen joy until you’ve seen a room full of kids jump up and down while singing “This Little Light of Mine.”

Even though the whole point of my time with them was to get the message out that they can change the world, I didn’t really get it myself until that moment.

2 thoughts on “Little Lights Everywhere!

  1. I love love love the very idea of this. I wish more churches would spend time cultivating children’s spiritual lives as part of the whole church’s spiritual life, instead of in a completely separate program. Kids learn how to “do” church by … gasp … sitting in church!

Comments are closed.