Arrived Safely

Just a quick note to say that we made it to the Bay Area in record time yesterday. All was well–in fact, it couldn’t have been a better day for driving. And for some reason, the drive took almost two hours less than we thought it would.

I’m sitting at the school now, checking email and basically getting settled. It is a bit surreal being here as minister-in-residence rather than a student or board member. I will eventually settle in I’m sure, but right now it’s like being in a dream where you’re in a familiar place but all the people are wrong.

Now that I’ve got (limited) internet access, I’ll try to keep posting regularly. I hope to document here some of the process of settling in and some of the experiences, shifts and changes of sabbatical. One shift:

These strawberries in bloom seem to indicate it’s spring. According to sources, it is not spring in Utah, where I’ve heard it was five degrees this morning.

4 thoughts on “Arrived Safely

  1. Yea, Sean! Welcome to Berkeley, you lucky duck! I’m looking forward to hearing all about your time at SKSM (the Best Little Seminary in the World).

    Judy

Comments are closed.