In the Home Stretch

Leadership School 2007 ends tomorrow. (later today, almost.) I still haven’t wrapped my head around the fact that it’s my last year. I guess that’s decided to sink in slowly. Tonight was the talent show, which was really a production wherein the students parodied the faculty. It was great. The guy who played me was hilarious. He got my mannerisms down and they turned “Worship Appreciation” into “Worship Depreciation.” I laughed so hard I thought I might have an accident.

I have to say that this group of students was amazing. They had less baggage than any group I remember. They came ready to learn and didn’t resist or rebel. We sang, worshiped, laughed, cried, and learned together. It will be something I remember for a long time. And even though there were a few things along the way that were challenging for me, it was a total success. The one really bad thing that happened: I haven’t taken a single picture. Being close by meant that all my free time was spent going up and down the mountain (in my car, of course) taking care of details.

So I don’t have images to share…just words. Those words are wonderful, graceful, challenging, and good. “It is good.”

