Happy New Year!

I hope this year will be a great one for all of you who read this blog, and for the whole human family.  May peace prevail on earth!

I am not a resolution maker, but I do have some goals for the year.  I’d like to look into beginning a Doctor of Ministry program. I’m ready to apply myself to learning again and to a few projects that I hope will improve my ministry and enrich the church.

I’d like to continue attending to my health and losing weight for good. I’ve lost and kept off 20 pounds and am ready for the next 20.  I’ve learned that I have to care about myself and pay attention to my tendency for emotional eating.  I have to get up and move instead of just sitting around blogging.  I have to take care of myself in every way for the weight to stay off.

Professionally, I’d like to help the congregation have a wonderful celebration of their 25th Anniversary.  The congregation is more stable than it’s ever been and I’d like the celebration to include a commitment to a future of community involvement and growth.  South Valley has a lot to offer and I hope they will make sharing it a priority.

I hope all of you have a wonderful year and are able to contribute your unique gifts in ways that enrich your life and the world.

One thought on “Happy New Year!

Comments are closed.