World-Changing Theology?

The summer UU World has a wonderful excerpt of the upcoming Beacon Press book Saving Paradise: How Christianity Traded Love of This World for Crucifixion and Empire, by Rebecca Parker and Rita Nakashima Brock.

I’ve been lucky enough to hear Dr. Parker preach and present on the subject several times, and I can’t tell you how much I’m looking forward to this book. If it finds its way into contemporary Christian theological discourse, it has the potential to challenge and change the dominant images and language of our times.

I hope you will all read it and let me know what you think. What would it mean to have a paradise-centered theology? How would it change one’s Christology? Eschatology? Ecclesiology? This is a conversation I cannot wait to have!

One thought on “World-Changing Theology?

  1. Me too, Sean! I have a feeling it is going to be quite a sensation in theological circles and will be a fascinating read.

Comments are closed.